Borough of 
METUCHEN, NJ

500 Main St.
Metuchen, NJ 08840
732-632-8540



 

Borough of Metuchen Directory

Metuchen Borough Hall 
500 Main Street 
Metuchen, NJ 08840 
732-632-8540

Municipal Building Office Hours: 8AM to 4PM.

 

Department Phone Number Contact Email
EMERGENCIES 9 - 1 - 1 Police, Fire. First Aid
Administrator  732-632-8509 Jay Muldoon jmuldoon@metuchen.com
Schedule Building Inspection 732-632-8515
732-632-8554
Jill Covey
Sharon Hollis
jcovey@metuchen.com
shollis@metuchen.com
Clerk 732-632-8508 Susan Jackson sjackson@metuchen.com
Construction Official 732-632-8515 John Soltesz  
Finance 732-632-8512 Rebecca Cuthbert bcuthbert@metuchen.com
Health Inspector 732-632-8504 Victoria Oterson healthinspector@metuchen.com
Library 732-632-8526 Hsi Hsi Chung hsichung@lmxac.org
Metuchen Arts Council     metuchen.arts@gmail.com
Municipal Court 732-632-8505 Wahjira Williams-Fisher wwilliams-fisher@metuchen.com
Metuchen Media 732-603-9750 Brandon Uhlig buhlig@metuchen.com
Parking Authority 732-548-5553 Cory Zaneto metuchenpa@optimum.net
Planning and Zoning Office 732-632-8556 Denise Hamilton dhamilton@metuchen.com
Police and Fire (non emergency) 732-632-8500 Chief David Irizarry dirizarry@metuchenpd.org
Pool Business Office 732-632-8512 Rebecca Cuthbert bcuthbert@metuchen.com
Public Works Director 732-632-8563 Frederick E. Hall Jr. fhall@metuchen.com 
Public Works Supervisor 732-632-8559 Brian Lewis blewis@metuchen.com
Public Works - General 732-632-8518 Lori Spathis recycle@metuchen.com
Recreation Director 732-632-8502 Nancy Goldberg ngoldberg@metuchen.com
Recycling 732-632-8519 Lori Spathis recycle@metuchen.com
Registrar of Vital Statistics 732-632-8508 Susan Jackson sjackson@metuchen.com
Senior Citizens Director 732-632-8524 Cathy Ostermueller costermueller@metuchen.com 
Tax Assessor 732-632-8516 Anand Verma averma@metuchen.com
Tax Collector 732-632-8512 Rebecca Cuthbert bcuthbert@metuchen.com
Zoning Official 732-632-8514 Patricia Cullen pcullen@metuchen.com
       
Community and Other Phone Numbers    
Post Office 732-549-5511 360 Main St., Metuchen, NJ 08840
School District 732-321-8700    
Public Transportation      
Tourism/Local Events 609-292-2470    
Metuchen Downtown Alliance (732) 515-9660 Isaac Kremer isaac@downtownmetuchen.org
Metuchen Chamber of Commerce 732-548-2964 323 Main St, Suite B, Metuchen, NJ 08840

 


Home
News & Announcements
Trash & Recycling
Parking
Applications & Permits
Departments
Mayor & Council
Recreation
Make a Payment
Sign Up for Alerts
Ordinances
Court
Bids RFP RFQ
Metuchen Library
Pool