Borough of 
METUCHEN, NJ

500 Main St.
Metuchen, NJ 08840
732-632-8540



 

Borough of Metuchen Directory

Metuchen Borough Hall 
500 Main Street 
Metuchen, NJ 08840 
732-632-8540

Municipal Building Office Hours: 8AM to 4PM.

Regular Hours for Municipal Court Office and Police Violations Bureau.

Department Phone Number Contact Email
EMERGENCIES 9 - 1 - 1 Police, Fire. First Aid
Administrator  732-632-8509 Melissa Perilstein mperilstein@metuchen.com
Schedule Building Inspection 732-632-8515
732-632-8554
Jill Covey
Sharon Hollis
jcovey@metuchen.com
shollis@metuchen.com
Clerk 732-632-8508 Deborah Zupan dzupan@metuchen.com
Construction Official 732-632-8515 John Soltesz  
Enforcement Official 732-632-8118 Dina Marino dmarino@metuchen.com
Finance 732-632-8512 Rebecca Cuthbert bcuthbert@metuchen.com
Health Inspector 732-632-8504 Victoria Oterson victoria.otersen@co.middlesex.nj.us
Library 732-632-8526 Hsi Hsi Chung hsichung@lmxac.org
Metuchen Arts Council     metuchen.arts@gmail.com
Municipal Court 732-632-8505 Wahjira Williams-Fisher wwilliams-fisher@metuchen.com
Metuchen Media 732-603-9750 Brandon Uhlig buhlig@metuchen.com
Office of Emergency Management 732-632-8500 Chief Arthur Flaherty Sr. flaherty@metuchenpd.org
Parking Authority 732-548-5553 Cory Zaneto metuchenpa@optimum.net
Planning and Zoning Secretary 732-632-8556 Sharon Hollis shollis@metuchen.com
Police and Fire (non emergency) 732-632-8500 Chief Arthur Flaherty Sr. flaherty@metuchenpd.org
Pool Business Office 732-632-8512 Rebecca Cuthbert bcuthbert@metuchen.com
Public Works, Superintendent 732-632-8563 Brian Lewis blewis@metuchen.com
Public Works, - General 732-632-8518 Lori Spathis recycle@metuchen.com
Recreation Director 732-632-8502 Rick Perrine rperrine@metuchen.com
Recycling 732-632-8519 Lori Spathis recycle@metuchen.com
Registrar of Vital Statistics 732-632-8523 Mary Beth Mulligan mmulligan@metuchen.com
Senior Citizens Center 732-632-8524 Wendi Richards wrichards@metuchen.com
Tax Assessor 732-632-8516 Richard Duda  rduda@metuchen.com
Tax Collector 732-632-8512 Rebecca Cuthbert bcuthbert@metuchen.com
Zoning Official 732-632-8514 Thomas DiMartino  tdimartino@metuchen.com
       
Community and Other Phone Numbers    
Post Office 732-549-5511 360 Main St., Metuchen, NJ 08840
School District 732-321-8700    
Tourism/Local Events 609-292-2470    
Metuchen Downtown Alliance 732-515-9660    

 


Home
News & Announcements
Trash & Recycling
Planning Board
Zoning Board of Adjustment
Parking
Applications & Permits
Departments
Mayor & Council
Recreation - Arts Council
Make a Payment
Sign Up for Alerts
Ordinances
Court
Bids RFP RFQ